WindTalker down?

A place to discuss the latest in technology, from gear to mobile apps to web sites and more.
User avatar
tmeehan
Posts: 608
Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2005 6:46 pm
USHPA Rating: T3, P4
Location: Arvada, CO
Contact:

WindTalker down?

Postby tmeehan » Thu Jul 28, 2011 7:23 am

WindTalker down? Getting an upgrade to web-based UI control panel? Waterlogged from all this late-day rain?
USHGA member 58950

Mike Smith
Posts: 238
Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2005 7:26 pm

Re: WindTalker down?

Postby Mike Smith » Thu Jul 28, 2011 4:39 pm

I'll check into it in the morning, if we're still getting a busy signal.

Mike Smith
Posts: 238
Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2005 7:26 pm

Re: WindTalker down?

Postby Mike Smith » Fri Jul 29, 2011 8:53 am

I called Qwest, they couldn't determine what it was remotely. I emailed our tower friend to check it from thier end next time they are up there. I'm not sure when that will be, but will post something on it when I hear.

scotts
Posts: 308
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2013 9:15 pm
USHPA Rating: P4
Location: Mesa, AZ

Re: WindTalker down?

Postby scotts » Tue May 12, 2015 12:02 pm

Been getting the message: "number you have dialed is not in service" for past two days now....
Scott S.
P4; skywalk Chilli3S; Mesa, AZ of all places!
Get busy living!

Mike Smith
Posts: 238
Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2005 7:26 pm

Re: WindTalker down?

Postby Mike Smith » Tue May 12, 2015 10:19 pm

We're trying to change phone lines to Century Link to significantly reduce the cost per month. A new account was set up Thursday and the number was supposed to be "ported" over today, but it doesn't work yet.

DPlatt
Posts: 139
Joined: Mon Oct 18, 2010 11:37 am

Re: WindTalker down?

Postby DPlatt » Wed May 13, 2015 5:35 am

Thanks Mike!! You're always on top of Debbie!!

Wyoming Dave

Mike Smith
Posts: 238
Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2005 7:26 pm

Re: WindTalker down?

Postby Mike Smith » Wed May 13, 2015 12:11 pm

Thanks Dave, the real credit should go to Doug who's let us put it up at his house and set up all the lines, etc.

It looks like Century Link is going to have to go out and check it out. The earliest they can do it is next Tuesday, May 19th. In the meantime I'm trying to get a hold of Doug who's out of town a lot to see if he can check for a dial tone at his end (he rents it out). I'll post as soon as we get it going.

Mike Smith
Posts: 238
Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2005 7:26 pm

Windtalker Update

Postby Mike Smith » Thu May 28, 2015 11:36 am

The Century Link technician did go to the house and found that Century's wiring wasn't available to the house outside nor was there the needed wiring inside. So they need to do some work inside too. That means we have to coordinate meeting them up there to let them inside. I'm going to see if they can narrow their time window or call an hour or so before they go so we don't have to wait all day.

I'm out of town a lot, but am going to try to set up a day when I know I'm available. If there's anyone who can help to meet them (as back up or whatever) please PM a message.

scotts
Posts: 308
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2013 9:15 pm
USHPA Rating: P4
Location: Mesa, AZ

Re: WindTalker down?

Postby scotts » Thu May 28, 2015 12:26 pm

mike,
i can do it. pm isnt working for me, so send me an email at efax1007 at yahoo. thx
Scott S.
P4; skywalk Chilli3S; Mesa, AZ of all places!
Get busy living!

Mike Smith
Posts: 238
Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2005 7:26 pm

Windtalker

Postby Mike Smith » Thu May 28, 2015 3:17 pm

Thanks for offering to help, I sent you an email.


Return to “Tech Corner”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron